Parks & Recreation Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • 316 S Everett High Road
    Maryville, TN 37801

City of Alcoa Representatives

Term Length
First Appointed
Term Expires
Tracey Cooper
4 Years
December 13, 2022
July 2024
Frank Cameron
4 Years
June 20, 2006
July 2027

About the Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of seven members; two each from the Cities of Alcoa and Maryville and Blount County and one member appointed by the Parks and Recreation Commission. One of the two government appointees must be an elected official and one at large member. Ex-officio members are the two City Managers and the Blount County Judge.

Authorized By

The Maryville-Alcoa-Blount County Parks and Recreation Commission was formed in 1970 by an ordinance authorizing the establishment and participation by the City of Maryville, City of Alcoa, and Blount County to administer a Parks and Recreation system.


Joe Huff
Executive Director
Phone: 865-983-9244